Taylor’s University

Taylor's University is a private university in Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia. It was founded in 1969 as a college, was awarded university college status in 2006, and university status in 2010. The University offers courses in tertiary education, from foundation and diploma to degree, post-graduate and professional programmes.

Taylor's University is a member of the Taylor's Education Group which comprises Taylor's College, Garden International School, Sri Garden International Schools, Australian International School Malaysia, Nexus International School, Putrajaya, Nexus International School, Singapore and the upcoming Taylor's International School.

The University was voted the Most Popular Private College and/or University in Malaysia for two consecutive years in 2008 and 2009, out of more than 100 other institutions. These results were based on the Malaysian Student Survey which surveyed close to 9,000 respondents aged 16 to 19.

Moreover, the University also bagged the Gold award in the “Education & Learning” category in the Putra Brand Awards for five consecutive years since 2010. Taylor's University is also the only educational institution honoured with a “Putra Brand Icon” award. Putra Brand Awards winners were chosen via an online survey by 6,000 respondents nationwide making it the largest consumer research sampling of its kind and the most prestigious consumer award in the country.

The University continues to play a strong role in developing Malaysia's human resource capital, and boasts strong network of alumni, many of whom have become leaders in their respective fields. Click here for more information.